Aussie Millions Main Event underway

Posted by Steve Ruddock on Jan 23, 2011 Posted in Aussie Poker News, Tournament News | No Comments »

The first of three Day 1 flights was played on Sunday at the Crown Casino for the 2011 Aussie Millions Main Event, and some of the biggest stars in the poker world were sitting at the poker tables. In all 238 players registered for Day 1a of the tournament, a slight increase over last year’s Day 1a attendance total of 233 players.

The play was fast and furious throughout the day, and when tournament officials called a halt to the action only 83 players had punched their ticket to Day 2 of the tournament. A number of the players making it through to Day 2 are top professionals including Phil Ivey, Erick Lindgren, Patrik Antonius, Howard Lederer, Chris “moorman1” Moorman, Carter Phillips, 2010 PCA winner Harrison Gimbel, James Akenhead, and Mike Sowers.

Here is a look at the Top 10 chip-counts at the end of Day 1a at the 2010 Aussie Millions Main Event:

1.    Erick Lindgren 186,000
2.    Luke Brabin 177,200
3.    Patrik Antonius 176,500
4.    Carter Phillips 167,500
5.    Brian Furness 141,800
6.    Phil Ivey 134,200
7.    Chris Moorman 116,900
8.    Erik Cajelais 108,700
9.    Dale Marsland 102,000
10.    Andrew Starkey 97,000

Day 1b of the Aussie Millions Main Event will get underway at 12:30 pm AEDT on Monday, followed by Day 1c on Tuesday, and then the remaining players from the three Day 1 flights will be combined for Day 2 of the tournament on Wednesday.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Promotional News and Giveaway $208 worth of Tournament Tickets. is back online and would like to thank forum members …
Read more

WSOPE High Roller Event In The Czech Republic Attracting Top Poker Players From All Over The World
King’s Casino in Rozvodov, Czech Republic has the reputation for hav …
Read more

Stars Group Launches New Poker Game PokerStars Power Up
Stars Group Incorporated has launched a new online poker game called P …
Read more

BetOnline Poker release Promo Code for 2017-2018
BetOnline Poker decides its time to change the tide of poker in 2017 w …
Read more