Epic Poker League TV schedule unveiled

Posted by Steve Ruddock on Sep 21, 2011 Posted in Epic Poker League News, TV Poker | No Comments »

Another week in the poker world means another Epic Poker League press release; this time the press release has to do with the upcoming TV schedule for the inaugural season of the exclusive poker tour. The Epic Poker League can be seen on two networks, CBS and the Discovery Network’s Velocity Channel.

A total of 20 original hours of Epic Poker League programming will be seen (7 hours on CBS and 13 hours on the Velocity Network) and will take the viewer the tournament from the early stages to the final table. Doing the broadcast duties will be Emmy award-winning sports anchor and reporter Pat O’Brien, who will be joined by longtime poker commentator Ali Nejad.

“Players and fans have been asking when they can tune-in to watch the Epic Poker League, so we’re pleased to share our national telecast schedule for CBS and Velocity,” said Jeffrey Pollack, executive chairman of the Epic Poker League and its parent company, Federated Sports + Gaming stated in the press release. “Epic Poker offers an innovative take on America’s favorite card game and our telecasts put an entirely new spotlight on many of the world’s finest players.”

Here is a look at the TV schedule for Season 1 of the Epic Poker League, which has completed two of the scheduled four tournaments thus far:

The CBS Television Network airdates and times are as follows:

— Sat., Oct. 8, 2011 (1-2 p.m. ET)

— Sat., Nov. 19, 2011 (1-2 p.m. ET)

— Sat., Jan. 14, 2012 (Time TBD)

— Sun., Feb. 26, 2012 (1-2 p.m. ET)

— Sun., April 29, 2012 (1-2 p.m. ET)

— Sun., May 6, 2012 (1-2 p.m. ET)

— Sun., May 6, 2012 (2-3 p.m. ET)

The Discovery Communications’ Velocity network broadcast schedule is as follows:

— Fri., Sept. 30, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET) — on HD Theater

— Fri., Oct. 7, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., Oct. 14, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)

— Fri., Nov. 4, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., Nov. 11, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., Nov. 18, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., Nov. 25, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)

— Fri., Feb. 3, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)

— Fri. , Feb. 10, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., Feb. 17, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., Feb. 24, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., March 2, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)

— Fri., April 13, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., April 20, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., April 27, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., May 4, 2012 (8-9 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)

— Fri., May 4, 2012 (9-10 p.m. ET)

— Fri., May 4, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)

— Fri., May 11, 2012 (9-10 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)

— Fri., May 11, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)

 

You can visit www.epicpoker.com for more information

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,



Leave a Reply

Promotional News

$5 Free to play rummy RummyRoyal.com giving away a Free $5 to new players
Online Rummy players can take advantage of an exciting new promotion a …
Read more

lock-Exlusive Lock Poker announces new exclusive tournament schedule
The Revolution Gaming Network has overhauled their tournament schedule …
Read more

WINNER Receive $10 Free from Winner Poker
Winner Poker is now offering new players at the site a free $10 deposi …
Read more

tom dwan viktor blom New Full Tilt VIP Program targets high-volume players
After recently dropping to #4 in the traffic rankings, according to po …
Read more