2013 WSOP Main Event televised live on ESPN2

Posted by Steve Ruddock on Nov 04, 2013 Posted in TV Poker, WSOP News | No Comments »

WSOP Nov 9Tonight at 8PM Eastern Time (5PM local time) ESPN2 will broadcast the final table of the World Series of Poker Main Event, where the nine remaining players will be playing for the top prize of over $8 million.

As they have done the past two years, ESPN will utilize a 15-minute delay, allowing the home viewers to watch the WSOP final table in near-real-time.

The ESPN coverage will begin at 8PM and go straight through until there are but three players remaining, at which point the action will come to a close and the three remaining players will reconvene on Tuesday to declare a winner –the coverage of the final three players will air on ESPN.

Here is a look at the press release issued by ESPN and the WSOP earlier today:

ESPN will present the 2013 World Series of Poker: Main Event Final Table virtually live (on a 15 minute delay) beginning Monday, Nov. 4, at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN2. The final contenders will continue play on Tuesday, Nov. 5, at 9 p.m. on ESPN until a WSOP Champion is crowned.

With a total prize pool of $59,708,800, the winner will be awarded $8,359,531 and the coveted WSOP Main Event bracelet. The telecast, presented by Wild Turkey, will also be available on WatchESPN.

Commentator Lon McEachern, analyst Norman Chad and poker pro Antonio Esfandiari will call the action from the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nev. Kara Scott will report from the sidelines while new additions Marianela Pereyra and Phil Hellmuth will host segments during player breaks

The chip-leader and odds-on favorite to win the 2013 WSOP Main Event is JC Tran. Tran is a long-time poker pro who could very well cement a Hall of Fame legacy for himself with a victory in the 2013 WSOP Main Event.

Here is a look at the seating assignments and chip counts of the remaining players:

* Seat 1: Sylvain Loosli — 19.6m

* Seat 2: Michiel Brummelhuis — 11.275m

* Seat 3: Mark Newhouse — 7.35m

* Seat 4: Ryan Riess — 25.875m

* Seat 5: Amir Lehavot — 29.7m

* Seat 6: Marc-Etienne McLaughlin — 26.525m

* Seat 7: J. C. Tran — 38m

* Seat 8: David Benefield — 6.375m

* Seat 9: Jay Farber — 25.975m


Leave a Reply

Promotional News

Phil Ivey Joins Virtue Poker As Cryptocurrency Poker Room Prepares For Fall 2018 Launch
Phil Ivey has become the latest poker pro to sign up as a strategic ad …
Read more

BetOnline.ag and PokerForums.org Giveaway $208 worth of Tournament Tickets.
PokerForums.org is back online and would like to thank forum members …
Read more

WSOPE High Roller Event In The Czech Republic Attracting Top Poker Players From All Over The World
King’s Casino in Rozvodov, Czech Republic has the reputation for hav …
Read more

Stars Group Launches New Poker Game PokerStars Power Up
Stars Group Incorporated has launched a new online poker game called P …
Read more