WSOP $10k 6-Max will award over $1 mil to winner

Posted by Steve Ruddock on Jun 28, 2011 Posted in Poker News | No Comments »

The $10k No Limit Holdem 6-Max Championship is the first tournament of the 2011 World Series of Poker that will award $1 million to the winner, thanks to the 474 entrants who created the $4,455,600 prize-pool.

By the end of the day a mere 162 players remained in contention for the title, including 2009 WSOP Main Event Champion Joe Cada, who has been quietly having a very good 2011 WSOP despite not cashing up to this point –Cada has made a few deep runs already, but has busted out near the money bubble.

Other big names still in contention for the million dollar payday not to mention a WSOP bracelet include: Jake Cody, David Benefield, Dwyte Pilgrim, Fabrice Soulier, Russell Carson (another player who has been making fairly deep runs at the 2011 WSOP), Steve Gross, Phil Laak, John Racener, Matt Marafioti, Jeff Shulman, Justin “Boosted J” Smith, JP Kelly, Freddy Deeb, David Baler, Jonathan Duhamel, Daniel Alaei, Chris Moorman, Richard Lyndacker, ElkY, Mohsin Charania, William Reynolds, Erick Lindgren, Justin Bonomo, Andy Frankenberger, and Huck Seed.

Here is a look at the top 10 chip counts heading into Day 2 of the tournament:

1. Alan Sternberg – 260,600

2. Kevin Saul – 242,600

3. Ben Lamb – 223,000

4. Joe Cada – 208,800

5. James Sowers – 203,900

6. Jake Cody – 198,900

7. McLean Karr – 196,800

8. Farzad Bonyadi – 190,800

9. Jamie Armstrong – 190,000

10. Nicholas Grippo – 185,600

Results courtesy of

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

High Stakes News

Promotional News

Introducing the New and Improved Bad Beat Jackpot 2.0
Prepare for an exhilarating upgrade to our renowned Bad Beat Jackpot, …
Read more

Promo Code TTOPS100 Offers 100% Poker Bonus Match and FreeRoll Tournament, a popular online gaming site, has unveiled a new promoti …
Read more

10 reasons to play Poker at BetOnline in 2019
2019 seems to be the year poker players search for a new poker site to …
Read more

UK And EU Poker Players Should Check Out The New One Time Poker Website
Most poker players in the European Union and United Kingdom may not be …
Read more