partypoker Ends PokerStars Three-Year Streak As Poker Operator Of

Posted by Carolyn on Oct 29, 2017 Posted in Poker Industry News | No Comments »

partypoker claimed the title of Poker Operator of the Year at the EGR Operator Awards 2017 which is considered as one of the most prestigious award ceremonies in the eGaming calendar. The newly reinvented poker operator battled against four other leading operators to win the award at the ceremony, which was held at the Grosvenor House at Park Lane, London.

The awards ceremony was attended by some 800 names from the gaming industry, representing operators and other stakeholders in the gaming community.GVC Holdings, the company that owns the partypoker brand, won against 888poker, Pokerdom, PokerStars, and Sky Betting & Gaming who were also nominated for the category. This ended the three-year streak of PokerStars, who took home the Poker Operator of the Year title from 2014 to 2016.

The managing director of partypoker, Tom Waters, believes that the victory of their brand was a well-deserved win. After all, partypoker was able to revive and reinvent itself following the decline of the brand and its patronage in 2016.

Partypoker Changes Pay Dividends

This year partypoker implemented major developments across its platform, leading to the Poker Operator of the Year award from EGR. In May, partypoker revamped its rewards program called Diamond Club, which awards its players 20 to 40 percent of their rake depending on volume. They also started refreshing the stable of top poker professionals that represented their site, led by the sponsorship of professional player Dzmitry Urbanovich in April.

In August, we saw new lobby and table themes from the site after a sweeping software upgrade. In October, partypoker upped its tournament stakes and doubled the prize for its biggest weekly tournament, from $250,000 to $500,000 guaranteed. The operator has also since upgraded their live tour.

Other Winners At EGR

Apart from Poker Operator of the Year, EGR also awarded several other categories to other brands on the night. Gaming industry heavyweights Gala Coral, GVC Holdings, William Hill, and Paddy Power Betfair brought high stakes to the awards night and competed in 29 out of 30 categories.

The biggest award of the night, Operator of the Year, was vied by eight companies: Ladbrokes Coral, Mr Green, bet365, LegoVegas, Pinnacle, Sky Betting & Gaming, LottoLand, and The Stars Group. The prestigious award was finally awarded to bet365.

Some of the other award winners during the night were Which Bingo for Bingo Affiliate of the Year, Better Collective for Casino Affiliate of the Year and Skores for Sports Affiliate of the Year. In the Operator categories, Casumo took home the Affiliate Program award, Spreadex won the Spread Betting Operator and Danske Spil was given the eSports Operator award.

Dribble took home the Fantasy Operator award, Betsson Group won theCustomer Services Operator of the year and LottoLand won the best Lottery Operator. Sky Betting & Gaming took the Football Operator of the Year, Colossus Bets won the best In-house Product award and The Stars Group won the best Marketing Campaign award.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

High Stakes News

Promotional News

Introducing the New and Improved Bad Beat Jackpot 2.0
Prepare for an exhilarating upgrade to our renowned Bad Beat Jackpot, …
Read more

Promo Code TTOPS100 Offers 100% Poker Bonus Match and FreeRoll Tournament, a popular online gaming site, has unveiled a new promoti …
Read more

10 reasons to play Poker at BetOnline in 2019
2019 seems to be the year poker players search for a new poker site to …
Read more

UK And EU Poker Players Should Check Out The New One Time Poker Website
Most poker players in the European Union and United Kingdom may not be …
Read more