Dwan and Laak round out Premier League final table

Posted by Steve Ruddock on Apr 09, 2012 Posted in Poker News | No Comments »

The Party Poker Premier League preliminary heats are no complete, and eight lucky players have earned their place at the final table. Among the players that have secured seats at the eight-person final table are Daniel Cates and Matthew Frankland who both won their respective groups, as well as Tony G, Patrik Antonius, Sam Trickett, and Scott Seiver who qualified by placing in the Top 3 of their Group, and Tom Dwan and Phil Laak, who had to win a heads-up match to secure their spots at the final table.

Dwan won his way into the final table mix after defeating Yevgeniy Timoshenko in a heads-up match on Monday, while Laak bested Andy Frankenberger to earn a spot at the Party Poker Premier League V final table. The heads-up matches were played in a best of three format.

The Premier League final table will be played out on Tuesday in Vienna, Austria with the players beginning the final table with 10,000 chips for every point they earned during their four qualifying heats. Frankland, the only amateur player of the bunch, who qualified online and then won a single-table tournament against other qualifiers and poker professionals to earn a spot in the Group play, will start the final table with the largest stack, having earned the most points during the qualifying heats.

Here is a look at the chip-counts each player will begin the final table with:

* Mathew Frankland — 400,000

* Daniel Cates – 380,000

* Sam Trickett — 330,000

* Patrik Antoius – 320,000

* Scott Seiver – 300,000

* Tony G — 300,000

* Phil Laak – 290,000

* Tom Dwan – 280,000

Here is a look at how all 16 competitors in the Party Poker Premier League fared during the four qualifying heats:

Group A

1. Mathew Frankland — 40 pts (Automatic Qualifier)

2. Sam Trickett — 33 pts (Automatic Qualifier)

3. Tony G — 30 pts (Automatic Qualifier)

4. Phil Laak — 29 pts (Qualified on Points for Heads-Up Match; defeated Andy Frankenberger)

5. Andy Frankenberger — 28 pts (Qualified on Points for Heads-Up Match; lost to Phil Laak)

6. Erik Seidel — 24 pts (Eliminated)

7. Eugene Katchalov — 9 pts (Eliminated)

8. Luke “FullFlush” Schwartz — 7 pts (Eliminated)

Group B

1. Daniel “Jungleman” Cates – 38 pts (Automatic Qualifier)

2. Patrik Antonius – 32 pts (Automatic Qualifier)

3. Scott Seiver – 30 pts (Automatic Qualifier)

4. Yevgeniy Timoshenko – 29 pts (Qualified on Points for Heads-Up Match; lost to Tom Dwan)

5. Tom “durrrr” Dwan – 28 pts (Qualified on Points for Heads-Up Match; defeated Yevgeniy Timoshenko)

6. Vanessa Selbst – 23 pts (Eliminated)

7. Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier – 18 pts (Eliminated)

8. Ben “NeverScaredB” Wilinofsky – 2 pts (Eliminated)

You can visit the Party Poker blog for live updates of the final table on Tuesday.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

High Stakes News

Promotional News

Introducing the New and Improved Bad Beat Jackpot 2.0
Prepare for an exhilarating upgrade to our renowned Bad Beat Jackpot, …
Read more

Promo Code TTOPS100 BetOnline.ag Offers 100% Poker Bonus Match and FreeRoll Tournament
BetOnline.ag, a popular online gaming site, has unveiled a new promoti …
Read more

10 reasons to play Poker at BetOnline in 2019
2019 seems to be the year poker players search for a new poker site to …
Read more

UK And EU Poker Players Should Check Out The New One Time Poker Website
Most poker players in the European Union and United Kingdom may not be …
Read more