Sky Poker Tour and UKIPT crown winners this weekend

Posted by Steve Ruddock on Sep 13, 2011 Posted in Poker News | No Comments »

With the Epic Poker League, WPT Grand Prix de Paris, and PokerStars WCOOP going on sometimes the smaller poker tours can slip through the cracks, but fear not, we are here to make sure you get ALL the results from the tournaments taking place around the world!

Season 3 of the Sky Poker Tour comes to a close

The UK based Sky Poker Tour crowned its final winner of Season 3 as James Williams captured the title, along with the £22k in prize-money to close out the season. For those of you interested in participating in Season 4 of the Sky Poker Tour you can check out the beginning stages of the schedule at

Here is a look at the final table payouts from the tournament:

1. James Williams — £22,264

2. Astel Cowan — £13,015

3. Kristian Downer — £7,809

4. Alan Jenkinson — £5,480

5. Saifon Lambe — £4,110

6. Daniel Green — £3,082

7. Sian Dyson — £2,397

8. Jamie Burland — £1,712

9. Richard Beauchamp — £1,370

Joeri Zandvliet becomes two-time UKIPT winner

Two players at the UKIPT Dublin tournament had a chance at joining Nick Abou Risk as the only two-time champion on the PokerStars UKIPT, and in the end it was Joeri Zandvliet from the Netherlands who would accomplish the feat.

Zandvliet won the UKIPT Main Event in Manchester last year, and is closing in on $250k in career tournament earnings over the past two years. Truly Zandvliet will be a player to watch for the remainder of 2011 and in 2012.

Making Zandvliet’s feat all the more impressive was the fact that this was his third UKIPT final table and he has only entered six tournaments! The other player who had a chance to win his second UKIPT title was Max Silver, who would have to settle for a 4th place finish this time around.

Here is a look at the final table payouts from the tournament:

1. Joeri Zandvliet — €83,500

2. Chuck Fabian — €49,600

3. Robert Csire — €30,700

4. Max Silver — €22,650

5. Jason Tompkins — €17,600

6. Noel O’Brien — €13,950

7. Rory Curtis — €10,450

8. David Docherty — €8,000

The next stop on the UKIPT tour will be the Season-ending Championship which is combined with the PokerStars EPT London stop. The tournament will begin on September 30th, 2011 and features a £5,000 buy-in, 10x more than the typical UKIPT tournament!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

High Stakes News

Promotional News

Introducing the New and Improved Bad Beat Jackpot 2.0
Prepare for an exhilarating upgrade to our renowned Bad Beat Jackpot, …
Read more

Promo Code TTOPS100 Offers 100% Poker Bonus Match and FreeRoll Tournament, a popular online gaming site, has unveiled a new promoti …
Read more

10 reasons to play Poker at BetOnline in 2019
2019 seems to be the year poker players search for a new poker site to …
Read more

UK And EU Poker Players Should Check Out The New One Time Poker Website
Most poker players in the European Union and United Kingdom may not be …
Read more